2022-23 new EASD staff

Over 30 new teachers have joined EASD for the 2022-23 school year, filling roles in special education, the arts, English, STEM, physical education, and elementary education. Please join us in welcoming the newest members of the herd! 

Jackson Elementary: Alyssa Caliendo (Kindergarten), Alyson Collins (Special Education), Carrie Lyga (3rd Grade), Alison Smith (Kindergarten). Tibbets Elementary: Michelle Buelow (5th Grade), Carmen Ledger (Speech & Language Pathologist), Daniel Mike (4th Grade), Kaitlin Steffen (Special Education). West Side Elementary: Cailee Beisswanger (1st Grade), Kayla Bennewitz (4th Grade), Stephanie Chapman (Reading), Melissa Difazzio (Music), Laura Hoffman (2nd Grade), Anne Mannelli (Special Education), Hope Murra (Speech & Language Pathologist), Alyssa Paoli (5th Grade), Rebecca Soldner (Special Education). 

Elkhorn Area Middle School: Beau Ash (Special Education), Thomas Hiker (Choir), Paul Jacobson (Physical Education), Daniel Vaccaro (Special Education), Luke Steffen (English), Chandra Weyrauch (Spanish). Elkhorn Area High School: Carli Fell (Art), Mackenzie Ferstenou (English), Kaela Harteau (School Psychologist), Haley Johnson (English), Katie Meyers (Family & Consumer Science), Ryan Radtke (Special Education), William Sargent (Tech Ed), Benjamin Steck (Science), Kari Todd (Sign Language Interpreter). Career & College Academy: Jonathan Watson (Special Education).